Life Skills Classes & Programs

The Waukegan Park District offers several life skills programs for teenagers, young adults, and adults!

Program Dates Fee*  Registration
Self-Care Institute of Youth (Grade 3-5) Wednesday, August 31, 2022 to Wednesday, October 5, 2022 $60/$70 Register Here
Financial Workshops-How Money Works Tuesday, September 13, 2022 Free Register Here
Financial Workshops-How Money Works Tuesday, September 27, 2022 Free Register Here
Financial Workshops-How Money Works Tuesday, October 11, 2022 Free Register Here
Basic First Aid, CPR & AED Class Saturday, October 1, 2022 $70/$79 Register Here
Self-Care Institute of Youth (Grade 6-8) Wednesday, October 12, 2022 to Wednesday, November 16, 2022 $60/$70 Register Here
Child & Babysitting Safety Saturday, October 15, 2022 $59/$69 Register Here
Financial Workshops-How Money Works Tuesday, October 25, 2022 Free Register Here
Financial Workshops-How Money Works Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Free Register Here

Child and Babysitting Safety
The new Child and Babysitting Safety (CABS) program from American Safety and Health Institute (ASHI) gives teenagers and young adults everything they need to know for safe and successful babysitting. From getting started with their business, to working with parents and children, to key safety, caregiving, and first aid tips, the magazine-format CABS guide and vlogger-style video make learning fun. This is great program for teens and young adults interested in a babysitting business or who have responsibility for younger family members. Lunch break will be provided, please bring a bag lunch.