Events

Event Date Time Location
Waukegan Polar Bear Plunge Tuesday, January 1, 2019 10am Waukegan Municipal Beach
Valentine’s Ball Saturday, February 16, 2019 6:30pm Belvidere Recreation Center
Waukegan Fire vs. Gurnee Fire Hockey Match Saturday, April 6, 2019 6:15pm RecPlex
Eggstravaganza Trail Saturday, April 20, 2019 10am Hinkston Park
Earth Day Monday, April 22, 2019 6pm Jack Benny Center For Arts
Arbor Day Friday, April 26, 2019 11am Clearview Park
GO WAUKEGAN Walk Saturday, May 3, 2019 8am The Field House
Indoor Sprint Triathlon Saturday, May 11, 2019 8am The Field House
Fishing Derby Saturday, June 1, 2019 7:30am Bevier Park
Young People’s Concert Saturday, June 1, 2019 11am Bowen Park
Ray Bradbury’s Dandelion Wine Fine Arts Fest Saturday, June 1, 2019 11am Bowen Park
Summer Solstice Celebration Thursday, June 21, 2019 10pm Waukegan Municipal Beach
American Independence Parade Sunday, June 30, 2019 1pm Sheridan Road
Community Yard Sale Saturday, July 20, 2019 9am Bowen Park
Partners In Parks Golf Outing Friday, July 26, 2019 8am Bonnie Brook Golf Course
Waukegan Night Out and Touch a Truck Friday, August 2, 2019 5pm Waukegan Municipal Beach
Vendor Bridging Fair Thursday, August 22, 2019 10am The Field House
George Bridges 5K Run/Walk Saturday, September 14, 2019 8am The Field House
Oakwood Cemetery Walk Saturday, September 21, 2019 12pm Oakwood Cemetery
Tour of Homes Saturday, October 5, 2019 1pm Sheridan Road
Halloweenfest Saturday, October 26, 2019 1pm Bowen Park
Day of the Dead Saturday, November 2, 2019 12pm Belvidere Recreation Center
Turkey Trot Saturday, November 9, 2019 9am Bevier Park
Do It Yourself Messiah & Carol Sing-Along Saturday, December 21, 2019 7pm First United Methodist Church

 

Event Forms
Vendor Opportunities
Vendor Information Packet
American Independence Parade General Unit Application
American Independence Parade Special Unit Application

To obtain tickets for ticketed events, please click here.