Events

Event Date Time Location
Waukegan Polar Bear Plunge Tuesday, January 1, 2019 10am Waukegan Municipal Beach
Valentine’s Ball Saturday, February 16, 2019 6:30pm Belvidere Recreation Center
Waukegan Fire vs. Gurnee Fire Hockey Match Saturday, April 6, 2019 6:15pm RecPlex
Eggstravaganza Trail Saturday, April 20, 2019 10am Hinkston Park
Fishing Derby Saturday, June 2, 2018 8am Bevier Park
Ray Bradbury’s Dandelion Wine Fine Arts Fest Saturday, June 2, 2018 11am Bowen Park
Summer Solstice Celebration Thursday, June 21, 2018 9pm Waukegan Municipal Beach
American Independence Parade Sunday, July 1, 2018 1pm Sheridan Road
Tanabata Festival Saturday, July 7, 2018 12pm Lilac Cottage
Community Yard Sale Saturday, July 21, 2018 9:30am Bowen Park
Christmas in July Saturday, July 21, 2018 12pm Puerto Rican Society
Partners In Parks Golf Outing Friday, July 27, 2018 8:30am Bonnie Brook Golf Course
GO WAUKEGAN Walk at Bevier Park Saturday, July 28, 2018 9am Bevier Park
Waukegan Night Out and Touch a Truck Friday, August TBD, 2019 5pm Waukegan Municipal Beach
Vendor Bridging Fair Thursday, August TBD, 2019 10am The Field House
George Bridges 5K Run/Walk Saturday, September 14, 2019 8am The Field House
Worldwide Day of Play Saturday, September 14, 2019 8am The Field House
Fitness Expo Saturday, September 14, 2019 8am The Field House
Oakwood Cemetery Walk Saturday, September TBD, 2019 12pm Oakwood Cemetery
Halloweenfest Saturday, October TBD, 2019 1pm Bowen Park
Big Splash Thursday, November 1, 2018 5:30pm The Field House
Turkey Trot Saturday, November 10, 2018 10am Bevier Park
Christmas with the Clauses Saturday, December 8, 2018 10am Jane Addams Center
Do It Yourself Messiah & Carol Sing-Along Saturday, December 15, 2018 7pm First United Methodist Church

 

Event Forms
Special Events for Vendors
2018 Vendor Information

To obtain tickets for ticketed events, please click here.