Arts Park


Arts Park

Summer arts in the parks! From Western Tot Lot to Washington Park, the Arts Park van will be traveling throughout the Waukegan Park District bringing arts, crafts, and games to neighborhood parks! Beginning on Wednesday, June 5, every Wednesday and Thursday, the Arts Park van will be parked at a park. On Tuesday evenings, find the Arts Park van at Waukegan Band Foundation Concerts at the Waukegan Municipal Beach’s Stiner Pavilion.

NOTE: If there is no attendance within the first 30 minutes, the Arts Park van will leave. In the event of rain, Arts Park will be canceled.

Wednesday, June 5
Western Tot Lot at 10am
Ray Bradbury Park at 6pm

Thursday, June 6
Adelphi Park at 10am
Bowen Park at 6pm

Tuesday, June 11
Stiner Pavilion at 7pm

Wednesday, June 12
Fireman’s Memorial Park at 10am
Clearview Park at 6pm

Thursday, June 13
Yeoman Park at 10am
Diversity Park at 6pm

Tuesday, June 18
Stiner Pavilion at 7pm

Wednesday, June 19
Park in the Glen at 10am
Plonien Park at 6pm

Thursday, June 20
Adelphi Park at 10am
Rudd Farm Park at 6pm

Tuesday, June 25
Stiner Pavilion at 7pm

Wednesday, June 26
Western Tot Lot at 10am
Ray Bradbury Park at 6pm

Thursday, June 27
Ben Diamond Park at 10am
Graham Park at 6pm

Tuesday, July 2
Plonien Park at 6pm

Wednesday, July 3
Powell Park at 10am
Upton Park at 6pm

Tuesday, July 9
Stiner Pavilion at 7pm

Wednesday, July 10
Armory Park at 10am
Roosevelt Park at 6pm

Thursday, July 11
Kirk Park at 10am
Bevier Park at 6pm

Tuesday, July 16
Stiner Pavilion at 7pm

Wednesday, July 17
Washington Park at 10am
Bevier Park at 6pm

Thursday, July 18
Diversity Park at 10am
Fireman’s Memorial Park at 6pm

Tuesday, July 23
Stiner Pavilion at 7pm

Wednesday, July 24
Victory Park at 10am
Bedrosian Park at 6pm

Thursday, July 25
Ben Diamond Park at 10am
Woodard Park at 6pm

Tuesday, July 30
Stiner Pavilion at 7pm

Wednesday, July 31
Kirk Park at 10am
Park in the Glen at 6pm

Thursday, August 1
Clearview Park at 10am
Washington Park at 6pm

Tuesday, August 6
Stiner Pavilion at 7pm

Wednesday, August 7
Plonien Park at 10am
Armory Park at 6pm

Thursday, August 8
Ray Bradbury Park at 10am
Washington Park at 6pm