## Waukegan Historical Society Museum

To: Local Media
From: Ty Rohrer, Museum Supervisor
Date: May 30, 2007
RE: Waukegan Historical Society City Revitalization Award

## PRESS RELEASE

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

The Waukegan Historical Society recently recognized individuals who have contributed to the revitalization of the city of Waukegan through the restoration, renovation, and preservation of residential and commercial historic structures. The 2007 recipients are Kent Moon, James Design and Construction, Little Fort Properties, Donald and Mary Blake, William C. Lindsay, Mark Hawn, Craig and Faith Wilson, Tom Barrett and Janine Goldstein, Manual and DeVanira Pasillas, Thomas and Joann Carlson, Leibowitz Law Center, Lanny and Judy Salyer, and Roy Czajkowski and Geralyn Gapinski. All honorees received a certificate of recognition at the Waukegan Historical Society's annual meeting.

-30-

Additional Information:

Contact Ty Rohrer Waukegan Historical Society Museum Supervisor-Haines Museum 847-336-1859 museum@waukeganhistorical.org