Nature’s Classroom at Bevier Center

Explore and discover the natural world at Nature’s Classroom! With free and low-cost programs, Nature’s Classroom offers indoor and outdoor activities, workshops, and classes to learn about nature in fun ways! For more information, contact Maria Contreras at mcontreras@waukeganparks.org.

Outdoor Escape Program

Session # Dates Fee  Registration
Session 1 Tuesday, June 15 to Thursday, June 17 $69/$79 Register Here
Session 2 Tuesday, June 22 to Thursday, June 24 $69/$79 Register Here
Session 3 Tuesday, June 29 to Thursday, July 1 $69/$79 Register Here
Session 4 Tuesday, July 6 to Thursday, July 8 $69/$79 Register Here
Session 5 Tuesday, July 13 to Thursday, July 15 $69/$79 Register Here
Session 6 Tuesday, July 20 to Thursday, July 22 $69/$79 Register Here
Session 7 Tuesday, July 27 to Thursday, July 29 $69/$79 Register Here

Here’s the Buzz: About Bees

Program Dates Fee  Registration
Food Supermarket Saturday, May 8 $5/$6 Register Here
Mason Bee Home Saturday, May 15 $5/$6 Register Here
Bee Garden Saturday, May 22 $5/$6 Register Here