Meetings, Agendas & Minutes

Board Meeting

2020 Meeting Schedule

The Board of Commissioners typically meet on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month. They meet on the dates noted below in 2020. The meetings are held at the Waukegan Park District Administrative Center, located at 1324 Golf Road, Waukegan, Illinois 60087, unless otherwise noted.

2020 Board of Commissioner Meetings

Date Time Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, January 14 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 11 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 10 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 14 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 12 4:30pm
Tuesday, June 9 4:30pm
Tuesday, July 14 4:30pm
Tuesday, August 11 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 8 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 13 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 10 4:30pm
Tuesday, December 8 4:30pm

 

2020 Committee of the Whole Meetings

Date Time Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, January 28 4:30pm
Tuesday, February  25 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 24 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 28 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 26 4:30pm
Tuesday, June 23 4:30pm
Tuesday, July 28 4:30pm
Tuesday, August 25 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 22 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 27 – No Meeting Due to NRPA Conference 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 24 – No Meeting Due to Holiday 4:30pm
Tuesday, December 22 – No Meeting Due to Holiday 4:30pm

 

2020 Advisory Committee Meetings

Date Location Time(s) Agenda Minutes
Cultural Arts
Thursday, May 7
Jack Benny Center for the Arts 12pm
Cultural Arts
Thursday, November 5
Jack Benny Center for the Arts 12pm
Golf
Thursday, May 7
 Bonnie Brook Clubhouse 6pm
Golf
Thursday, December 3
  Bonnie Brook Clubhouse 6pm
Recreation
Monday, May 11
Field House 6pm
Recreation
Monday, December 14
 Field House 6pm
Special Recreation
Monday, April 20
Douglas House 6pm
Special Recreation
Monday, October 26
Douglas House 6pm

Approved by the Board of Commissioners on November 12, 2019.

Policy Regarding Public Comment at Board Meetings

Click Here to View Policy 

Past Meetings, Agendas, and Minutes (2007 – 2019)