Meetings, Agendas & Minutes

June 26 2018 board meeting

2018 Meeting Schedule

The Board of Commissioners typically meets on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month. They will meet on the following dates and times in 2018. As of August 2018, the meetings are held at the Waukegan Park District Administrative Center located at 1324 Golf Road in Waukegan, unless otherwise noted. The public is welcome to attend. Click view under agenda or meeting minutes to review and/or print.

 

2018 Board of Commissioners Meetings

Date Time Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, January 16 4pm view view
Tuesday, January 30 – Special Meeting  4pm view view
Tuesday, February 13 4pm view view
Tuesday, March 13 4pm  view view
Tuesday, March 27 4pm  view view
Tuesday, April 10 4pm  view view
Thursday, April 26 – Special Meeting 12pm view view
Tuesday, May 8 4pm view view
Tuesday, May 22 – Special Meeting 4pm view view
Tuesday, May 29 – Special Meeting 4pm view view
Tuesday, June 12 4pm view  view
Thursday, June 14 – Special Board Meeting 4pm view view
Tuesday, June 26 – Special Board Meeting 4pm view view
Tuesday, July 10 4pm view view
Tuesday, July 24 – Special Board Meeting 4pm view view
Tuesday, August 7 – Special Board Meeting 4pm view view
Tuesday, August 14 4pm view view
Tuesday, August 21 – Special Board Meeting 4pm view view
Tuesday, September 11 4pm view
Monday, October 1 – Special Board Meeting    12 noon view
Tuesday, October 9 4:30pm view
Tuesday, October 23 – Special Board Meeting 4:30pm view
Tuesday, November 13 4:30pm
Tuesday, December 11 4:30pm

2018 Committee of the Whole Meetings

Date Time Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, January 30 – Changed to Special Meeting
Tuesday, February 27  4pm view view 
Tuesday, March 27 – Changed to Special Meeting  —
Tuesday, April 24 – Meeting Cancelled
Tuesday, May 22 – Changed to Special Meeting 4pm
Tuesday, June 26 – Changed to Special Meeting 4pm  —
Tuesday, July 24 – Changed to Special Meeting 4pm
Thursday, August 23 – Special Meeting – Public Input 4pm view view
Tuesday, August 28 – Special Mtg. – Public Input – Meeting cancelled due to inclement weather 6pm view
Tuesday, September 18 – Public Input Meeting – Yorkhouse Property 5:30pm view
Tuesday, October 23 – Meeting Cancelled
Tuesday, November 27 4:30pm
Tuesday, December 25 – Meeting Cancelled due to Christmas Holiday

2018 Advisory Committee Meetings

Date Location Time(s) Agenda Minutes
Cultural Arts
Thursday, March 29
Jack Benny Center for the Arts 12pm and 6pm  view view
Cultural Arts
Thursday, August 30
Jack Benny Center for the Arts 12pm and 6pm view view
Golf
Thursday, May 3
 Bonnie Brook Clubhouse 7pm view view
Golf
Thursday, December 6
  Bonnie Brook Clubhouse 7pm
Recreation
Monday, May 14
Field House Sports, Fitness & Aquatics Center 6pm view view
Recreation
Monday, December 10
 Field House Sports, Fitness & Aquatics Center 6pm
Special Recreation
Monday, April 16
Douglas House 6pm view view
Special Recreation
Monday, October 29
Douglas House 6pm

Past Meetings, Agendas, and Minutes (2007 – 2017)