Meetings, Agendas & Minutes

Board Meeting

2023 Meeting Schedule

The Board of Commissioners typically meet on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month. In 2023, they will meet on the dates noted below. The meetings are held at the Waukegan Park District Administrative Center, located at 1324 Golf Road, Waukegan, Illinois 60087, unless otherwise noted.

2023 Board of Commissioners Meetings

Date Time Agenda Minutes

Tuesday, January 17, 2023

(date changed from 1/10/23)

4:30pm View
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 14. 2023 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 11, 2023 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 9, 2023 4:30pm
Tuesday, June 13, 2023 4:30pm
Tuesday, July 11. 2023 4:30pm
Tuesday, August 8, 2023 4:30 pm
Tuesday, September 12, 2023 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 10, 2023* 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 14, 2023 4:30pm
Tuesday, December 12, 2023 4:30pm

*Meeting date is tentative due to the 2023 NRPA Annual Conference.

2023 Committee of the Whole Meetings

Date Time Agenda Minutes

Tuesday, January 24, 2023**

Meeting cancelled

4:30pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2023 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 25, 2023 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 23, 2023 4:30pm
Tuesday, June 27, 2023 4:30pm
Tuesday, July 25, 2023 4:30pm
Tuesday, August 22, 2023 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 26, 2023
4:30pm
Tuesday, October 24, 2023 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 28, 2023 4:30pm
Tuesday, December 26, 2023*** 4:30pm

**Meeting date is tentative due to the 2023 IAPD/IPRA Soaring to New Heights Conference.
***Meeting cancelled due to the Christmas holiday.

2023 Advisory Committee Meetings

Date Location Time(s) Agenda Minutes
Golf Advisory Committee
Thursday, May 4, 2023
  Bonnie Brook Clubhouse 6pm
Golf Advisory Committee
Thursday, December 7, 2023
 Bonnie Brook Clubhouse 6pm

  

    Recreation (General, Special Recreation & Cultural Arts) Joint Advisory Committee 

Monday, March 13, 2023

 Field House 6pm

      Recreation (General, Special Recreation & Cultural Arts) Joint Advisory Committee 

Monday, September 25, 2023

 Field House 6pm

Policy Regarding Public Comment at Board Meetings

Click Here to View Policy 

Past Meetings, Agendas, and Minutes (2007 – 2022)

Approved by the Board of Commissioners on November 15, 2022.