Meetings, Agendas & Minutes

Board Meeting

2021 Meeting Schedule

The Board of Commissioners typically meet on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month. In 2021, they will meet on the dates noted below. The meetings are held at the Waukegan Park District Administrative Center, located at 1324 Golf Road, Waukegan, Illinois 60087, unless otherwise noted.

Beginning June 22, 2021, the board meetings will be held in person and take place at the Administration building, 1324 Golf Road in Waukegan. As usual, the meeting agendas will be posted at least 48 hours before the scheduled meeting. For more information, e-mail Sally at sally@waukeganparks.org.

2021 Board of Commissioners Meetings

Date Time Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, January 12   virtual meeting 4:30pm view view
Tuesday, January 26  Special Board Meeting – virtual meeting 4:30 pm view view
Tuesday, February 9   virtual meeting 4:30pm view view
Tuesday, March 9   virtual meeting 4:30pm view view
Tuesday, April 13   virtual meeting 4:30pm view view
Tuesday, April 27   Special Board Meeting- virtual meeting 4:30 pm view view
Tuesday, May 11 4:30pm view view
Tuesday, June 8 4:30pm view view
Tuesday, June 22    Special Board Meeting 4:30 pm view view
Tuesday, July 13 4:30pm view
Monday, July 26 Special Board Meeting 12pm view
Tuesday, August 3 4:30 pm view
Tuesday, August 10  Meeting rescheduled to August 3, 2021 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 14 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 12 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 9 4:30pm
Tuesday, December 14 4:30pm

2021 Committee of the Whole Meetings

Date Time Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, January 26  Meeting changed to a Special Board Meeting 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 23  virtual meeting 4:30pm view view
Tuesday, March 23   Meeting cancelled 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 27   Meeting changed to a Special Board Meeting 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 25 4:30pm view
Tuesday, June 22   Meeting changed to a Special Board Meeting 4:30pm
Tuesday, July 27  Meeting cancelled 4:30pm
Tuesday, August 24 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 28* 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 26 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 23** 4:30pm
Tuesday, December 28*** 4:30pm

*Meeting date is tentative due to the 2021 NRPA Annual Conference.
**Meeting date is tentative due to the Thanksgiving holiday.
***Meeting date is tentative due to the Christmas holiday.

2021 Advisory Committee Meetings

Date Location Time(s) Agenda Minutes
Cultural Arts Advisory Committee
Thursday, May 6 – cancelled
Jack Benny Center for the Arts 12pm

Cultural Arts Advisory Committee

Wednesday July 7, 2021

Jack Benny Center for the Arts 12pm View
Cultural Arts Advisory Committee
Thursday, November 4
Jack Benny Center for the Arts 12pm
Golf Advisory Committee
Thursday, May 6 – Meeting Cancelled, See Update under Minutes tab for Summary
 Bonnie Brook Clubhouse 6pm view
Golf Advisory Committee
Thursday, December 2
  Bonnie Brook Clubhouse 6pm
Recreation Advisory Committee
Monday, May 10 – cancelled
Field House 6pm
Recreation Advisory Committee
Monday, August 9, 2021
Field House 6pm
Recreation Advisory Committee
Monday, December 13
 Field House 6pm
Special Rec. Advisory Committee
Monday, April 19 – cancelled
Douglas House 6pm
Special Rec. Advisory Committee
Monday, August 23, 2021
Douglas House 6pm
Special Rec. Advisory Committee
Monday, October 25
Douglas House 6pm
Master Plan Advisory Committee
Friday, June 11
Virtual 10am view view

Policy Regarding Public Comment at Board Meetings

Click Here to View Policy 

Past Meetings, Agendas, and Minutes (2007 – 2020)

Approved by the Board of Commissioners on November 10, 2020.