Meetings, Agendas & Minutes

2019 Meeting Schedule

The Board of Commissioners typically meet on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month.  They will meet on the following dates and times in 2019. The meetings are held at the Waukegan Park District Administrative Center, 1324 Golf Road, Waukegan IL  60087, unless otherwise noted.

 

2019 Board of Commissioner Meetings

Date Time Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, January 8 4:30 p.m. view view
Tuesday, February 5 – Special Meeting 7:30 a.m. view view
Tuesday, February 12 4:30 p.m. view view
Tuesday, February 26 – Special Meeting 4:30 p.m. view view
Tuesday, March  12 4:30 p.m. view view
Tuesday, April 9 4:30 p.m. view
Tuesday, April 23 – Special Meeting 4:30 p.m. view
Tuesday, May 14 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June  11 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, July  2 – no meeting due to Fourth of July Holiday 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August  13 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, September  10 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, October  8 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, November  12 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, December  10 4:30 p.m.

2019 Committee of the Whole Meetings

Date Time Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, January  22 4:30 p.m. view view
Tuesday, February  26 – Changed to Special Meeting  4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March  26 4:30 p.m. view view
Tuesday, April   23 – Changed to Special Meeting 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May  28 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June   25 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, July  23 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August  27 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, September  – no meeting due to NRPA Conference 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, October  22 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, November  26  no meeting due to holiday 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 24  – no meeting due to holiday 4:30 p.m.

2019 Advisory Committee Meetings

Date Location Time(s) Agenda Minutes
Cultural Arts
Thursday, May 2
Jack Benny Center 12 noon
Cultural Arts
Thursday, November 7
Jack Benny Center 12 noon
Golf
Thursday, May 2
 Bonnie Brook Clubhouse 6pm
Golf
Thursday, December 5
  Bonnie Brook Clubhouse 6pm
Recreation
Monday, May 13
Field House 6pm
Recreation
Monday, December 9
 Field House 6pm
Special Recreation
Monday, April 15
Douglas House 6pm
Special Recreation
Monday, October 28
Douglas House 6pm

Approved by the Board of Commissioners on November 13, 2018.

Policy Regarding Public Comment at Board Meetings

Click Here to View Policy 

 

Past Meetings, Agendas, and Minutes (2007 – 2018)