Dance Classes and Programs

Dance Classes & Programs

Intro to Line Dancing

This introduction to line dancing class is low impact and is perfect for beginners and people with NO dance experience at all. Dancing can boost your immune system, make you happy and is also a great way to burn calories. So let’s get this party started and get registered today!

Class Days: Mondays
Class Time: 5pm to 6pm
Fees: $5/week (Residents) / $6/week (Nonresidents)
Location: Belvidere Recreation Center
Registration: Participants can register at the Field House Sports, Fitness & Aquatics Center or online.

Class Date Class Time Fee*  Registration
Monday, May 2, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Monday, May 9, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Monday, May 16, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Monday, May 23, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Monday, June 6, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Monday, June 13, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Monday, June 27, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Monday, July 11, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Monday, July 18, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Monday, July 25, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Monday, August 1, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Monday, August 8, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Monday, August 15, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Monday, August 22, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Monday, August 29, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here

Step It Up: Line Dancing

Are you ready to step it up? Our Step It Up: Line Dancing Program, instructed by North Shore Line Dances, uses a full-body blend of dance-inspired movements as a fun way to burn calories, build strength, restore flexibility, and de-stress.

Class Days: Wednesdays
Class Time: 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Fees: $5/week (Residents) / $6/week (Nonresidents)
Location: Belvidere Recreation Center
Registration: Participants can register at the Field House Sports, Fitness & Aquatics Center or online.

Class Date Class Time Fee*  Registration
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Wednesday, June 1, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Wednesday, June 8, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Wednesday, July 13, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Wednesday, July 27, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Wednesday, August 3, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Wednesday, August 10, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Wednesday, August 24 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 5pm to 6pm $5/$6 Register Here

Click Here for Art Classes & ProgramsClick Here for Music Lessons